Board & Comm. Members

Area Service Board


“NA, as such, ought never be organized, but we may create service  boards and committee directly responsible to those they serve.”

Tradition Nine is not an excuse for dis-organized service work; instead, it recognizes that our fellowship does require a certain degree of organization to fulfill its primary purpose.  Rather than recommend that NA groups themselves become organized, the Ninth Tradition suggests that groups organize separate boards and committees to serve their needs.  Just as we are nonprofessional but may hire professionals to help us, so we are not organized but may organize boards or committees to serve us.  This arrangement ensures that NA as such, maintains its uncluttered, direct approach to recovery while assuring our ability to fulfill service tasks requiring a certain amount of organization.

Whenever possible, organized service work should be kept distinct from the groups so that they can remain free to simply and directly fulfill our primary purpose, addict to addict.  The boards and committees we do organize, we organize on the basis of need only, using the simplest guidelines possible.  We organize them solely to serve us, not to establish a complex governing bureaucracy.  The Ninth Tradition is far from complicated; in fact, it speaks throughout of simplicity.

Area Chair                                          Dale W.                                   (404) 451-8782
Area Vice Chair                                  Dianna B.                                (678) 756-6983
Area Treasurer                                  Tim J.                                       (770) 686-8618
Area Alt. Treasurer                           Dennis J.                                  (718) 490-9428
Area RCM                                          Mitch S.                                     (404) 863-6690
Area Alt. RCM                                  VACANT
Area Secretary                                   Rodney H.                                 (919) 730-6696
Area Alt. Secretary                           Shyvonne K.A.                         (770) 572-1787
See Area Policies for responsibilities of each Officer.
Sub-Committee Chairs
H&I Chair                                           Marcus                                     (678) 600-2716
PR Chair                                             Charlotte W.                             (404) 789-4869
Policy Chair                                        Bonica F.                                 (404) 468-6886 –  [email protected]
Literature Chair                                 Nancy W.                                 (404) 468-3693
Web Page Facilitator (Acting)       Lateef S.                                    (984) 206-9076 – [email protected]
Activity Chair                                     Jeff L.                                         (404) 790-6403
Activity Treasurer                             Bernadette A.                         (678) 586-5041 – [email protected]
Subcommittee under Activity:
Registration Chair
Merchandise Chair
Entertainment Chair
Hotel & Hospitality Chair
Hospitality Chair
Arts & Graph Chair                             Lateef S.                                  (984) 206-9076 – [email protected]

We are always in need of Trusted Servant and “Service is for those We Serve.”  Let us be a part of the solution and not the problem.

  • Nomination for ALL positions begins in August of each calendar year and ends September of each calendar year and voting takes place at the October Area meeting.
  • After September meeting positions that have nominee’s are closed, no one can be nominated for a position in October unless that position is open.  October is for voting for nominee’s that have been presented to home groups by their GSR.
  • The one year commitment (term) begins in December of each calendar year.

West End Area Service Committee